Search Here

Health

What is a lacto-vegetarian?

Lacto-vegetarianism and veganism differ in that vegans will not consume dairy products, but lacto-vegetarians will, according to Wikipedia. SFGate points out that lacto-vegetarians exclude eggs as they are undeveloped chicken embryos and therefore considered an animal product. Cheese made from rennet and yogurts made with gelatin are also not included in the diet, as rennet and gelatin are animal products.

Sources: vegetarian.about.com, en.wikipedia.org, healthyeating.sfgate.com

Search Here

Related Information

*Disclaimer: All information on this site is intended for entertainment purposes. This content is not guaranteed and results may vary person to person.