Why don’t vegans eat yeast?

Yeast is a naturally occurring fungus that floats through the air. When making fermented foods, such as sauerkraut or pickles, microscopic yeast lands on the food and aids in the fermentation process. It has been used for at least 5,000 years, since the ancient Egyptians used it as a leavening agent for bread.


Related Information

*Disclaimer: All information on this site is intended for entertainment purposes. This content is not guaranteed and results may vary person to person.